Site  •  Wiki  •  FAQ  •  Login

A small list of questions

<<

X1Alpha

Post September 5th, 2009, 8:35 pm

A small list of questions

Hello, ill make this short: I'm new to the community here, however ive been modding SC for quite some time now. As in all other "arts" there will always be some one better and it would be rash for me not to ask for assistance and information. So, if you could please answer my queries below, id be very grateful.

Also as a side note, i use SC:BW version 1.15 for my modding; and at the time of writing this i have no knowledge of how to make plugins.

=Iscript
-Is it entirely possible to give a hero unit its own set of headers and iscript commands without changing its graphic from the original in dat edit (ex Hero rine still looks like rine but has its own custom iscript)?

=Plugins
-Is its possible to generate a new supply or resource type through the use of plugins (one that can be called upon ingame)?
-Do plugins have the ability to recognize and track individual units status (If yes, would an expirance system be possible?)
-Can plugins recognize (and distinguish between) chat text and combination keystrokes (or words not typed into chat)?
-Can plugins draw information from and write information to currently active subroutines (Such as an AI's)?
-Is there a database that contains a list and explanation of the commands for plugins?
-Can plugins generate random variations of a unit without using another unit at all (no 2 soldier is going to prefeer the same gun)?

=Triggers/Got files
-Does meelee.trg hold the triggers for both melee and free for all?
-Also can someone elaborate on how this process works, as I can only seem to get the melee game type to use custom triggers in my mods (I’m trying for melee, free for all, and Top vs. Bottom)?
-From what ive seen triggers can be replace entirely by plugins; am i right to assume this?

=Aiscript