Site  •  Wiki  •  FAQ  •  Login

[FIREGRAFT] 1.15.1 Cloak EXE Edit

<<

ForTheSwarm

User avatar

Posts: 26

Joined: July 13th, 2009, 11:45 am

Post July 13th, 2009, 11:52 am

[FIREGRAFT] 1.15.1 Cloak EXE Edit

The cloak exe edit doesn't work in 1.15.1 Firegraft. DoA said he'd send me a fixed version, but he mysteriously disappeared. Thus, I am wondering if anyone could do it for me.
Live for the Swarm...
<<

Hydrolisk

User avatar

Posts: 165

Joined: June 17th, 2009, 2:42 pm

Location: Peak of the spire.

Post July 13th, 2009, 3:29 pm

Re: [EXE EDIT] 1.15.1 FireGraft

Someone should just post the fix on the wiki. That would be REALLY useful. Get us links, too, please, mysterious stranger!
<<

BroodKiller

User avatar

Posts: 134

Joined: June 6th, 2009, 3:46 am

Post July 14th, 2009, 9:33 am

Re: [EXE EDIT] 1.15.1 FireGraft

You can try to emulate it via order manipulation in a plugin. Not sure if it will work, but may be worth a shot.
Clean...simple...devious. I like it.
<<

ForTheSwarm

User avatar

Posts: 26

Joined: July 13th, 2009, 11:45 am

Post July 16th, 2009, 11:40 am

Re: [EXE EDIT] 1.15.1 FireGraft

Would it be possible to fix the bug in Firegraft?
Live for the Swarm...
<<

Mauron

Posts: 33

Joined: June 13th, 2009, 7:53 pm

Post July 16th, 2009, 11:54 am

Re: [EXE EDIT] 1.15.1 FireGraft

Is there a specific part of the cloak EXE edit that doesn't work, or everything related to it?

It is possible to fix this kind of bug - all EXE edits are stored in data.mpq.
<<

ForTheSwarm

User avatar

Posts: 26

Joined: July 13th, 2009, 11:45 am

Post July 16th, 2009, 1:48 pm

Re: [EXE EDIT] 1.15.1 FireGraft

I really have no clue. I assume that only part of it is broken, since you can cloak the unit if it is in a group with a normally cloakable unit, such as a wraith. After being cloaked in that method, it cannot decloak until its energy runs out.
Live for the Swarm...
<<

AofST

User avatar

Posts: 183

Joined: June 7th, 2009, 9:53 pm

Location: In the End of the World News

Post July 16th, 2009, 7:18 pm

Re: [EXE EDIT] 1.15.1 FireGraft

So, is there still an order restriction that checks a unit ID?
Support my new site:
http://ideabirth.co.cc/
<<

Mauron

Posts: 33

Joined: June 13th, 2009, 7:53 pm

Post July 16th, 2009, 8:04 pm

Re: [EXE EDIT] 1.15.1 FireGraft

Which are the specific cloak EXE edits you're using?
<<

ForTheSwarm

User avatar

Posts: 26

Joined: July 13th, 2009, 11:45 am

Post July 16th, 2009, 8:09 pm

Re: [EXE EDIT] 1.15.1 FireGraft

The Personnel Cloaking ones.

AofST wrote:So, is there still an order restriction that checks a unit ID?


I believe so.
Live for the Swarm...
<<

AofST

User avatar

Posts: 183

Joined: June 7th, 2009, 9:53 pm

Location: In the End of the World News

Post July 16th, 2009, 8:13 pm

Re: [EXE EDIT] 1.15.1 FireGraft

I'll look into it for 1.16.1 -- I'm sure some one can figure it out for 1.15.1 if I post it for 1.16.1.
Support my new site:
http://ideabirth.co.cc/
<<

bajadulce

Posts: 102

Joined: June 7th, 2009, 2:53 pm

Location: Santa Cruz, CA

Post July 16th, 2009, 8:56 pm

Re: [EXE EDIT] 1.15.1 FireGraft

someone asked me something similar. I thought I remembered this exe edit being broke as well.

AofST wrote:I'll look into it for 1.16.1
Cool deal! Post your findings in Mauron's 1.16.1 FG exe edit thread as well.

Return to Help!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron
phpBBST Software